Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Important Dates

2019: Important Dates for GSP Faculty, R.A.s, and Office Staff

Applications will be reviewed as received. After January 2, 2019, applications will be reviewed on an as-needed basis only. Incomplete applications will not be reviewed. 

Faculty interviews will take place on January 12, 2019 at the Governor's Scholars Program Office in Frankfort. 

R.A. and Office Staff interviews will take place on January 19, 2019 and January 26, 2019 at the Governor's Scholars Program Office in Frankfort.  (Applicants will be assigned to only one of these days)

For those applicants who are absolutely unable to attend on the dates mentioned above, please contact Robin Williams-Neal.

2019 GSP Spring Retreat

The 2019 Spring Retreat will be held on March 22-23, 2019.  More specific time and location information will be sent to all staff members by e-mail in late February.

2019 Summer Sessions

 

Session 1:

Session 2:

Session 3:

First day for Office Staff

Monday, June 3

Sunday, June 9

Monday, June 10

First day for Faculty & R.A.s

Sunday, June 9

Saturday, June 15

Sunday, June 16

Scholars arrive

Sunday, June 16

Saturday, June 22

Sunday, June 23

Closing Day

Saturday, July 20

Friday, July 26

Saturday, July 27